Spring 2022 Commencement | Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Spring 2022 Commencement

The Children's Theatre
Annual Event
Image
Spring 2022 commencement webheader

Honoring the Spring 2022 graduates.

Following the Spring 2022 Commencement Ceremony, please join us for the Spring 2022 Commencement Exhibition Reception in the MCAD Gallery.

Due to limited seating, tickets are required for admission to the ceremony. To enter, all guests must provide proof of COVID-19 vaccination or a negative test result received within 72 hours of the event. The ceremony will also be live-streamed at mcad.edu/live.

Commencement Address: Dr. Maria Rosario Jackson
Undergraduate Student Speaker: Simone Tincher Lewis
Graduate Student Speaker: Bo Young An

Commencement FAQs

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Ava Aldrett, Graphic Design
Seattle, Washington
avaaldrett.com
aaldrett@mcad.edu

Britney Anderson, Graphic Design
Brainerd, Minnesota

Jack Armstrong, Animation
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota

Angela Aurora Arreguin, Comic Art
Naples, Florida
kinnickinick.carrd.co/
aarreguin@mcad.edu

Deanna Isabella Ayala, Illustration
Pocatello, Idaho
deannaayala.com
dayala@mcad.edu

Margaret Barath-Lane, Illustration
Long Beach, California
mbarathlane.myportfolio.com
mbarathlane@mcad.edu

Logan Beecher, Comic Art
Austin, Texas
beecher.com
lbeecher@mcad.edu

Amelia Jane Bell, Filmmaking
Minneapolis, Minnesota
amelia360.wixsite.com/portfolio
abell@mcad.edu

Axel Bennett, Animation
Riverview, Florida

Connor Charles Benson, Animation
St. Paul, Minnesota

Kayla Borntrager, Animation
Elk River, Minnesota

Anna Brock, Photography
Champlin, Minnesota
ambientadventurestudio.com
abrock@mcad.edu

Remy Burke, Comic Art
Grand Forks, North Dakota
remytherambler.wordpress.com
rburke@mcad.edu

Caitlynn Craine, Graphic Design
Clear Lake, Minnesota
@ceightlynn
cbush@mcad.edu

Frannie Love, Comic Art
Shakopee, Minnesota
@vvizardlove
fcardona@mcad.edu

Colleen Chan, Photography
Harvard,
colleenchanphotography.com
cchan@mcad.edu

Yumi Coy, Animation
Coon Rapids, Minnesota

Brian Cunicelli, Graphic Design
Lakeville, Minnesota
briancunicelli.com
bcunicelli@mcad.edu

Samantha Dauer, Graphic Design
Crosby, Minnesota
@samantha_dauer
sdauer@mcad.edu

Zoe A Dirks, Animation
Fargo, North Dakota

Nicholas Domrongwattanakul, Animation
White Bear Lake, Minnesota

Madilyn Duffy, Product Design
Lindstrom, Minnesota
mduffy9cb9.myportfolio.com
mduffy@mcad.edu

Krystal Duong, Filmmaking
Fontana, California

Brianne Edgar, Graphic Design
Medina, Minnesota
briedgar.com
bedgar@mcad.edu

Emily Eicher, Illustration
Northfield, Minnesota
indd.adobe.com/view/d86ec436-76e1-4c43-966a-6aebb0b5e0c1
eeicher@mcad.edu

Gaelen Elliott, Comic Art
Northwest Arkansas,
bit.ly/gaelenelliott
gelliott@mcad.edu

Madalyn Emerson, Comic Art
Braham, Minnesota
strawberry-milk-box.tumblr.com
memerson@mcad.edu

Calvin Evans, Animation
Ames, Iowa

Jo French, Graphic Design
Toledo, Ohio
@gothinkdexign
jfrench@mcad.edu

Sabrina Gessert, Animation
Belvidere, Illinois

Collin Givens, Comic Art
Omaha, Nebraska
collingivens.com
cgivens@mcad.edu

Casey Grengs, Drawing and Painting
Minneapolis, Minnesota
@caseygrengsart
cgrengs@mcad.edu

Avery Hall, Animation
Dallas, Texas

Sophia Hansen, Fine Arts Studio
De Pere, Wisconsin
sophiehansen.art
shansen787@mcad.edu

Arlo Haseman, Photography
St. James, Minnesota
arlohaseman.com
ahaseman@mcad.edu

Royce Hegarty, Illustration
Sheffield, Iowa
@bugbrite
rhegarty@mcad.edu

Anna Henderson, Animation
Watertown, Minnesota

Meghan Jane Hjerpe, Illustration
Prior Lake, Minnesota
meghanhjerpeillustration.com
mhjerpe@mcad.edu

James Hoghaug, Filmmaking
Prior Lake, Minnesota

Patrick Hutchison, Photography
Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
deepplanes.com
phutchison@mcad.edu

Eri Iguchi, Illustration
Glencoe, Minnesota
eriiguchi-illust.com
eiguchi@mcad.edu

Ava Imholte, Product Design
Mounds View, Minnesota
avaimholte.com
aimholte@mcad.edu

Reed Moraine Ross, Drawing and Painting
Washington, Pennsylvania
reedmoraineross.com
rjablonowski@mcad.edu

Elijah Jackson, Animation
Lawrence, Kansas

Hayleigh Johnson, Illustration
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
hayleighjohnson.art
hjohnson747@mcad.edu

Kat Johnson, Illustration
Maple Lake, Minnesota
katvita.com
kjohnson398@mcad.edu

Peyton Juno, Illustration
Northfield, Minnesota
@tetrajet
pjuno@mcad.edu

MJ, Comic Art
Where the wind takes me.,
mjthemilkfiend.com
mjurewicz@mcad.edu

Theodore Kidd, Comic Art
Northampton, Massachusetts
tkidd21.wixsite.com/theodorekidd/portfolio
tkidd@mcad.edu

Tony Laylon, Product Design
Golden Valley, Minnesota

Megan Leavitt, Illustration
Chicago, Illinois
meganleavitt.com
mleavitt@mcad.edu

Caitlyn Lee, Illustration
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
artofcaitlynlee.com
clee921@mcad.edu

Hayeon Lee, Graphic Design
Changwon, South Korea
rlee03d0.myportfolio.com
rlee@mcad.edu

Jay Lidberg, Fine Arts Studio
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
jlidberg.wixsite.com/website
jlidberg@mcad.edu

Junfeng Lin, Comic Art
Yulin City, Guangxi Province

Sijunbo Liu, Photography
Tianjin, China
filmsinstantaneousallure.com
sliu@mcad.edu

Dylan Scott Lundsten, Fine Arts Studio
Minneapolis, Minnesota
dylusion.com
dlundsten@mcad.edu

Alex Mack, Illustration
Batavia, Illinois
@alex53mack
amack@mcad.edu

Joseph Masini, Illustration
Batavia, Illinois

Kam McLane, Drawing and Painting
Phoenix, Arizona
kamrynmclane.squarespace.com
kmclane@mcad.edu

Aarïn Mistral, Illustration
Minneapolis, Minnesota
@aarinmistral
amistral@mcad.edu

William Nymoen, Comic Art
Maplewood, Minnesota
@WillSometimeArt
wnymoen@mcad.edu

Aaron Matthew C. Panaligan, Filmmaking
Lakeville, Minnesota

Emily Park, Animation
Creve Coeur, Missouri

Kennedy Alexandria Patterson, Animation
Arlington Heights, Illinois

Seymour Plank, Animation
Taylors Falls, Minnesota

Molly Posten, Illustration
Andover, Minnesota
@mopostenart
mposten@mcad.edu

Zachariah Rastetter, Filmmaking
Ames, Iowa

Nathan Riebel, Graphic Design
Le Center, Minnesota
@nathan.riebel
nriebel@mcad.edu

Benjamin Romain, Filmmaking
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Rachel Russom, Illustration
Duluth, Minnesota
rrussom.wixsite.com/grungegoblinart
rrussom@mcad.edu

Kallista Salim, Graphic Design
Jakarta, Indonesia
kallistasalim.com
ksalim@mcad.edu

Hannah Sammon, Animation
Roseville, Minnesota

Anna Schmidt, Drawing and Painting
Bainbridge Island, Washington
@schmidt.draws
aschmidt746@mcad.edu

Amanda Schroeder, Comic Art
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
firesolstice.com
aschroeder361@mcad.edu

Hannah Sether, Animation
Bemidji, Minnesota

Darby Shaw, Drawing and Painting
San Martin, California
darbyshawartist.com/
dshaw@mcad.edu

Jay Slaske, Print Paper Book
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
jayslaske.squarespace.com
jslaske@mcad.edu

Katie Sluss, Drawing and Painting
Lake Elmo, Minnesota
yorickisdead.com
ksluss@mcad.edu

Bastian Stark, Sculpture
Spearfish, South Dakota
@the.stark.arts
bstark@mcad.edu

Josiah Starnes, Web and Multimedia Environments
Lancaster, South Carolina

Anna Marie Staus, Illustration
Minneapolis, Minnesota
annastaus.com
astaus@mcad.edu

Amber Steinbach, Drawing and Painting
Saint Michael, Minnesota
@amberjunesart
asteinbach@mcad.edu

Mia Frances Stratman, Illustration
Winthrop, Washington
miastratman.com
mstratman@mcad.edu

Kyra Suder, Animation
West Fargo, North Dakota

Simone Alexa Tincher Lewis, Drawing and Painting
Hilo, Hawai'i

Michelle Vaquerano, Graphic Design
Monticello, Minnesota

Kristina Wacker, Illustration
Mound, Minnesota
sandevirae.com
kwacker@mcad.edu

Erica Williams, Illustration
Duluth, Minnesota
ericafrancois.com
ewilliams176@mcad.edu

Ash Wood, Animation
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See Xai Xiong, Drawing and Painting
Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Vang Cheng Xiong, Comic Art
Holmen, Wisconsin
@vchengxiong
cxiong521@mcad.edu

Abby Yang, Illustration
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
abbyillustrations.wixsite.com/mysite
ayang464@mcad.edu

Lana Pajtshiab Yang, Animation
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Bachelor of Science

Isabella Goldwasser, Entrepreneurial Studies
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Madison Mead, Entrepreneurial Studies
Saint Paul, Minnesota

Ashlynn Micoliczyk, Entrepreneurial Studies
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Master of Arts

Nathaniel Edmunds, Sustainable Design
Edgartown, Massachusetts

Sarah Rose Hummel, Sustainable Design
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
sarahrosehummel.com
hellomissrose@gmail.com

Angelina Malizia, Sustainable Design
Portland, Oregon
maliziadesigns.com
anmalizia@gmail.com

Master of Fine Arts

Bo Young An, Visual Studies
Seoul, South Korea
boankstudio.com
boankstudio@gmail.com

Cailey Reed Birchem, Visual Studies
Rosholt, South Dakota

Jordyn Brennan, Visual Studies
Hortonville, Wisconsin
jordynbrennan.com
artbyjordynbrennan@gmail.com

Lukas Carlson, Visual Studies
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
lukascarlson.com
lcarlson@uwec.edu

Shoshana Fink, Visual Studies
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Raed Ghanja, Visual Studies
Tunisia
vimeo.com/raed21
raedghanja@gmail.com

Kate Gunther, Visual Studies
Dousman, Wisconsin

May Ling Kopecky, Visual Studies
Plymouth, Minnesota

Dan McAvey, Visual Studies
Champlin, Minnesota
danmcavey.com
danmcavey@gmail.com

Yinyin Niu, Visual Studies
Shanghai, China

Clementine Sarteau, Visual Studies
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Danni Schroeder, Visual Studies
Wilson, Wisconsin

Anda Tanaka, Visual Studies
Ames, Iowa

Genie Hien Tran, Visual Studies
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Yuan Zhuang, Visual Studies
Jiangsu, China