2021 Made at MCAD: All-Student Juried Exhibition | Minneapolis College of Art and Design

2021 Made at MCAD: All-Student Juried Exhibition

Main Gallery
Gallery Exhibition
Made at MCAD 2021

2021 Made at MCAD Exhibition Video

Virtual Reception and Awards Ceremony Video (in conjunction with the exhibition Flag, by Lauri Lyons '93): 

This annual juried exhibition features the best work submitted by current MCAD students pursuing all degrees in design, fine arts, media arts, and entrepreneurial studies. More than 80 students submitted artwork this year and 41 had pieces selected by our five alumni jurors. The following students were chosen to receive one of five $200 cash prizes for Jurors’ Choice.

Jurors' Choice Winners + Alumni Jurors + Jurying Categories:

  • Alondra M. Garza (MFA, Interdisciplinary)
    Invisible 3, 2020
    Screenprint on fabric
    Juror: Victoria Martinez ’10 BFA; Category: Painting/Drawing/Printmaking/Artist Books
  • Sophia Hansen (Junior, Fine Arts Studio)
    Semiotic Desktop, 2020
    Video; 2 min., 27 sec. 
    Juror: Jas Stefanski ’13, MFA; Category: Graphic Design/Web & Multimedia/Product Design
  • Yao Jian (MFA, Visual Studies)
    Loneliness is a Friend of Mine, 2020
    Digital inkjet prints
    Category: Illustration/Comic Art
    Juror: Anthony Pugh ’02
  • Nat Ollila (Sophomore, Photography)
    Melded, 2020
    Film photographs printed on inkjet and glued to foam core painted black with acrylic paint
    Juror: Marie Ketring ’16 BFA; Category: Animation/Filmmaking/Photography
  • Jocelyn Suzuka (MFA, Visual Studies)
    Kakumau: to shelter; to shield; to hide, 2020
    Animals sewn by hand using wool and silk fibers
    Juror: Maggie Falco ’16 BFA; Category: Sculpture/Furniture Design/Installation

Participating Artists:

  • Logan Beecher
  • Skylar Bull Lyon
  • Lukas Carlson
  • Colleen Chan
  • Abigail Cooper
  • Gaelen Elliott
  • Micah Franklin
  • Alondra M. Garza
  • Casey Grengs
  • Sophia Hansen
  • Arlo Haseman
  • Alyssa Herrera
  • Ngan Huynh
  • Caroline Jablonowski
  • Sam Jamison
  • Yao Jian
  • Mari Johnson
  • Oliver Johnson
  • Kiera Joseph
  • Adrienne Kaffenberger
  • Stephen Langford
  • Ryne Leaver
  • Kenzie Lindow
  • Paulina Luo
  • Jocelyn MacDonald
  • Karla Mellett
  • Morgan Moen
  • Nat Ollila
  • Tamar Patterson
  • Nathan Riebel
  • Lynaea Russom
  • Anastasia Sackfield
  • Bastian Stark
  • Vivian Steckline
  • Molly Sullivan
  • Chance Tatum
  • Jessica Tevik
  • Hien Genie Tran
  • Artur Un
  • See Xiong
  • Alejandro Zhang