Body as Rig 2 by Nancy Julia Hicks
Body as Rig 2 by Nancy Julia Hicks

The Minnesota State Arts Board has announced this year's grant recipients and we are pleased to announce that the list is filled with MCADians.

Congratulations to the following recipients:

Artist Initiative Grant

  • Kelly Abeln ’09
  • Keith Christensen ’95, MFA
  • Ian Hanesworth ’18
  • Nancy Julia Hicks ’18
  • Dennis Lo, faculty member
  • Ben Moren ’10
  • Ellen Mueller, MFA Program Director
  • Lisa Nebenzahl ’79
  • Mat Ollig ’10
  • Melanie Pankau ’99
  • Carla Rodriguez ’11
  • Amy Sands, faculty member
  • Carolyn J. Swiszcz ’94
  • Brad Thomas, current MFA candidate
  • Kieran Tverbakk ’16
  • Mary Welke ’77
  • Jacob Yeates ’17, MFA
  • Jake Yuzna ’05

Cultural Community Partnership

  • Leslie Barlow ’16, MFA

This project grant is for artists at all stages of their careers, to support artistic development, nurture artistic creativity, and recognize the contributions individual artists make to the creative environment of the state of Minnesota.

Know of any other MCADians awarded a grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board? Let us know!

Learn More